APC Primaries; Shehu Tijani BEST wins Lokoja 1, Yusuf Umar Lokoja 2.

Spread the love
Former Staff of Nigeria Port Authority (NPA), Bin- Ebaiya Shehu Tijani , Popularly known as BEST has emerged the Lokoja 1 standard Bearer of  the All Progressive Congress (APC) for Kogi state constituency, even as his counterpart, Aliu Yusuf Umar  won  Lokoja 11 state constituency, in the election held on Thursday at the Amusement park Lokoja.
Both Best and Umar  polled 25 votes against their sole  opponents, who polled zero votes.
An elated Best eulogised the delegates from the five wards that made up the Constituency, assuring that APC members of justifying the confidence reposed in him.
 “I will not let you down. This journey will surely ends in victory at the general poll. I am confident of winning the election for my party.
There is no governorship primary in Kogi as the state is on off – circle election period.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *