Spread the love


By:Yahaya Zakka.

Niger State Governor, Alhaji Abubakar Sani Bello has reshuffled his cabinet and redeployed three Commissioners to other Ministries.

The Secretary to the State Government, Ahmed Ibrahim Matane disclosed in a statement made available to Journalists in Minna,that Governor Sani Bello also assigned portfolios to the newly inaugurated Commissioners who took their oath of office at the State Council Chamber on Wednesday, May 18.

The Matane further revealed that the reshuffles Cabinet is with immediate effect.

The Seven newly inaugurated Commissioners and their portfolios are as followed, Dr. Daniel H. Galadima Environment and Forestry; Hon. Yusuf Mohammed Gunu, Agriculture and Rural Development; Alhaji Muhammad Usman Tinau, Finance; Hon. Abraham Umaru, Mineral Resources; Muhammad Sani Lafiya, Youth and Sports Development, Hon. Abbas Kabiru Musa, Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs and Dr. Emmanuel Musa Umaru, Information and Strategy.

Ahmed Matane further stated that those in the new setup include Alhaji Zakari Abubakar, moved from the Ministry of Finance to Niger State Planning Commission, Hajiya Ramatu M. Yar’adua, moved from Ministry of Transport to the Ministry of Investment, Commerce and Industry and Barr. Mohammed Tanko Zakari moved from the Ministry of Environment to the Ministry of Transport.

The statement explained that nine Commissioners retained their portfolios, they are Hon. Yusuf Suleiman Liman, Water Resources and Dams Development; Hon. Mamman Musa, Works and Infrastructure; Mrs. Rifkatu Chidawa, Tourism and Culture; Prof. Abubakar Baba Aliyu, Tertiary Education, Science and Technology; Hajiya Hannatu Jibrin Salihu, Education; Barr. Nasara Danmallam, Justice; Hon. Tasallah Fati Ibrahim, Women Affairs and Social Development; Hon. Haruna Nuhu Dukku, Livestock and Fisheries Development and Dr. Muhammad M. Makusidi, Health.

The secretary to the state Government  mentioned that Governor Sani Bello has approved the creation of the new Ministry of Internal Security and Humanitarian Affairs to be headed by Hon. Emmanuel Umar while the new Commissioner of Youth and Sports, Muhammad Sani Lafiya will oversee the Ministry of Lands and Housing pending the appointment of a substantive Commissioner.

Ahmed Matane then congratulated the new Commissioners on their appointment and informed them to always reflect on their orth of office.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *